Go To Search
Click to Home
Help Center
Mayor's Award of Excellence
In 2002, the Mayor started a tradition in Derby of honoring a person or persons who contributed significantly to the city by awarding them the Mayor’s Award of Excellence. The award is presented at a City Council meeting each spring and the recipients name(s) is placed on a plaque at City Hall. 

Mayor's Award of Excellence Recipients

2015: Gary & Colene Read

Gary and Colene Read

2014: Betty Wilken
Betty Wilken

2013: John and Linda Bode

2012: Bill and Reba Smith

2011: Bob Cook Homes

2010: Ken and Judy Greteman
     Ken and Judy Greteman

2009: Darrell Butterfield
     Darrell Butterfield

2008: Glen Goering & Ross Hearn
     Glen GoeringRoss Hearn

2007: Derby Community Foundation
     Derby Community Foundation

2006: Peggy Unkel
     Peggy Unkel

2005: Jack and Dayle Pulley     
     Jack and Dayle Pulley

2004: Charles and Rebah Hubbard

2003: Ray and Virginia Warren          

2002: Larry and Wanda Gould
      Larry and Wanda Gould

City of Derby
City of Derby
611 Mulberry Road
Suite 300
Derby, KS 67037-3533
Ph: 316-788-1519